URGENT! Your Voice Is Needed Now

Non-Medical Switching is threatening to change your prescription medication coverage in the middle of your health care plan enrollment year. Call and email now to support Senate bill S.5022-A and Assembly bill A.2317-A. This bill prohibits commercial health insurance plans from switching your medication coverage during an enrollment year.

nyhw_bluebar

 

 

 

 

 

Non-Medical Switching means commercial insurance plans often stop covering drugs or they move drugs to new formulary “tiers” that result in higher out of pocket costs for patients. This practice can put the stability of a patient’s health at risk, and can be cost prohibitive due to emergency room admissions, hospitalizations, and complications.

Legislators need to know you support Senate bill S.5022-A and Assembly bill A.2317-A. The legislative session ends on June 21st and your voice is critical. Please call and email your legislator today!

Call and Email TODAY!

Assembly Speaker: Carl Heastie (518) 455-3791  speaker@nyassembly.gov

Senate Majority Leader: John J. Flanagan (518) 455-2071  flanagan@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator James Seward (518) 455-3131 seward@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator John DeFrancisco (518) 455-3511 jdefranc@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator Kemp Hannon (518) 455-2200 hannon@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator Joseph Robach (518) 455-2909 robach@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator Kenneth LaValle (631) 473-1461 lavalle@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator Martin Golden (518) 455-2730 golden@nysenate.gov

NYS Senator Catharine Young (716) 664-4603 cyoung@nysenate.gov

 

To weigh in with your state Assembly Member and Senator locate them here:

https://www.nysenate.gov/senators-committees

http://nyassembly.gov/mem/

 

Find Out More (http://nyhealthworks.com/access/)